Health and Wellness Blogs

The Self–Improvement Fiction

There is a penchant amongst purveyors of "spiritual wisdom" to offer guides to self–improvement. These self–improvement speakers who endorse the self–improvement ideal (they adorn the airwaves all over the place) are misleading us by offering a pseudo–inspirational, basically anti–spiritual message.

In spiritual life there is no notion of self–improvement, which is understood as a man–made standard destined to be fulfilled (if that could ever be possible) in the future, that time–bound realm that doesn’t exist.
Read more »

The Womb of Consciousness

From a spiritual world view, each of us is the gardener of our lives. Macrocosmically, we plant the seeds or conceptions in our garden of consciousness. These conceptions eventually are birthed into our time–space existence as displays appearing to our external perceptions we call experience. These external perceptions, in turn, prompt us to take action in this time–space world.
Read more »

Coveting: The 10th Cosmic Law ⁄ Precept

The 10th Cosmic Law states: Do Not Covet. Coveting consists of eight distinct components covering the essence of this term "covet." The eight are:

  1.    envy
  2.    jealousy
  3.    competition
  4.    comparing
  5.    claiming for oneself what doesn’t belong to oneself
  6.    possessing for oneself what doesn’t belong to oneself
  7.    avarice
  8.    greed

Envy vs Jealousy Read more »

Final Things

The journey toward final things – death, resurrection, immortality – known as "eschatology," begins with first things – our human body. We are here in the linear time–dimensional space existence. It is from here we proceed toward everything we yearn for, be it material or spiritual. We are given at birth the means necessary to achieve any end we choose, either individually or collectively. For the majority of us there are no limits to which our spiritual aspirations can take us, which is not so as it appears for our material aims. Read more »


Professor Richard Rubenstein, Professor of Conflict Resolution at George Mason University, writes in his book, Thus Saith The Lord: The Revolutionary Moral Vision of Isaiah and Jeremiah (New York: Harcourt Books), that the way to world unity and fulfillment of Isaiah’s second proclamation of the end of war and the subsequent unity of human brother⁄sisterhood is through globalization. I have to agree, but for reasons somewhat askance from Professor Rubenstein's. His views await your perusal of his book. Read more »

Syndicate content